Bank Holiday in Maharashtra (Mumbai, Pune) in 2017

All banks are closed on all Sundays and Second & Fourth Saturdays every month. Additionally they are closed for National and State holidays as notified by RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act.

Below is the list of all bank holidays for Maharashtra (Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Nasik, Aurangabad and other cities) in 2017.

Date & MonthDayHoliday
January 26ThursdayRepublic Day
February 24FridayMaha Shivaratri
March 13MondayHoli
March 28TuesdayGudi Padwa
April 1SaturdayAnnual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 4TuesdayShri Ram Navami
April 14FridayDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti / Good Friday
May 1MondayMay Day
May 10WednesdayBuddha Purnima
June 26MondayEid-al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
August 15TuesdayIndependence Day
August 17ThursdayParsi New Year
August 25FridayGanesh Chaturthi
September 2SaturdayEid-al-Zuha (Bakri Eid)
September 30SaturdayDussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 2MondayMahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19ThursdayDiwali Amavasya(Laxmi Pujan)
October 20FridayDiwali (Balipratipada)
November 4SaturdayGuru Nanak Jayanti
December 1FridayEid-e-Milad
December 25MondayChristmas

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *