Bank Holiday in Haryana (Gurgaon, Faidabad) in 2017

All banks are closed on all Sundays and Second & Fourth Saturdays every month. Additionally they are closed for National and State holidays as notified by RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act.

Below is the list of all bank holidays for Haryana (Gurgaon, Ambala, Faidabad and other cities) in 2017.

DateDayName of Festival
26-Jan-17ThursdayRepublic Day
10-Feb-17FridayGuru Ravidas Birthday
24-Feb-17FridayMaha Shivratri
01-Apr-17SaturdayAnnual closing of Bank accounts
09-Apr-17SundayMahavir Jayanti
14-Apr-17FridayDr B. R. Ambedkar’s Birthday
10-May-17WednesdayBudh Purnima
26-Jun-17MondayIdu’l Fitr
15-Aug-17TuesdayIndependence Day
02-Oct-17MondayMahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
19-Oct-17ThursdayDiwali (Deepavali)
04-Nov-17SaturdayGuru Nanak’s Birthday
25-Dec-17MondayChristmas Day

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *